top of page
  • Writer's picturenini

Quotes that make me get out of bed ☀


Words have a strong power to evoke mixed emotions inside you. A simple word of encouragement might pump you up, while the same words twisted with sarcasm might bring down your entire mood. But no one likes the latter, so here are some quotes which spark the motivation within me:


  • "The happiest people don't have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything they have." -True To You, Kyly Clarke

Right off of Instagram, this quote despite being corny helps put things into perspective. We are born happy, it is the way we look at our surrounding and the current circumstances which define our happiness. It is how we associate our current circumstances with the level of satisfaction we are striving for. One can be happy living in a 2-bedroom apartment if they want or choose to gloom away even in a big mansion.


  • "Failure is simply the opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently." -True To You, Kyly Clarke

Failure is a given in life, you can never escape it no matter how perfectly cautious you are. As another cheesy saying goes, "you can either run from it or learn from it". Make mistakes and the next time use that as a stepping stone to move forward.


  • "From the moment the going gets tough, we need to have the ability to take it one step further." - Haikyu, s1: ep 3

Just because something is difficult right now, doesn't mean it will be easy over time. You need to have the ability to grow and develop your skillset to combat it. Same as how a superhero would level up for every stronger opponent.

  • "You only have control over three things in your life: the thoughts you think, the images you visualize and the actions you take" - Jack Canfield

Rather than focusing on others it best to be aware of what you can actually control. It's best to focus your energy on yourself as opposed to trying to change others attitude towards you. You have to let go of your ego a bit and focus on what's more important: YOU.


  • "When you're given an opportunity to change your life, be ready to do whatever it takes to make it happen. The world doesn't give things; you take things." - The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

As harsh as it may sound, I have learnt this through experience. It is not the person who has the best ability that gets awarded, it's the one who can sell themselves. No one comes to you and admires how smart you are; you need to go out there and shout it out on top of your lungs to get noticed.



🤍 Week's Snapshot 🤍

Book: I am currently reading The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid. Absolutely love the story so far as the author takes on a journey through Old Hollywood.


Movie: Fatherhood on Netflix starring Kevin Hart, shows the trials and triumphs of a single parent in raising his infant daughter.


Shows: Elite season 3 dropped and I binged the heck out of it. I was wondering it might be dry without the old casts but loved the entire drama.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Movies for every mood I have

Movies, which we can never get enough of. I am always up for some good movie recommendations and I believe so are you. I have been one to watch movies depending on the mood I have so I have made a cur

📖 How I started my Reading Journey

I have always been an avid reader ever since the age of 12 when I was first introduced to my school library. Before that, I never knew the concept of borrowing books so I tried to finish 2-3 storybook

10 lessons in 10 months

1. Never assume someone will help you just because they have the resource to do so. You will save yourself from a lot of disappointment. You are not entitled to things just because you want them as we

bottom of page